iBrick – and how not to be one

Ok, here’s the plan.

I’ve bought a (reconditioned) iPhone a few weeks ago even though I live nowhere near an ATT service area (we have the other behemoth cell company to deal with here).

I bought it knowing that Apple and ATT and hordes of bots would try to turn my iPhone into an iBrick. (And that in the long run, this would happen – it’s all part of the techno-ecosystem.)

But in the spirit of the Mongol Rally, I decided to try and see how far I could get. I’m sure I’ll meet a lot of nice people along the way.

Leave a Reply

